New Music by Michael Rothkopf and Ric Louchard

Posted by on Oct 20, 2017 in Past Performances | 0 comments

Saturday, April 14, 2018
Center for New Music
55 Taylor Street
San Francisco

Tickets: $15 General, $10 Members

Michael Rothkopf has been focused on interactive compositions involving digital technology and artificial intelligence. He will present three pieces, one for computer, one for cello and computer, and one for flute duo and computer. Ric Louchard has been incorporating the telling of personal stories into his pieces for the last two years. He will present five  pieces for septet including piano, cello, drums, trombone, clarinet, saxophone and trumpet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *