Calendar

QL at SF Music Day

Posted by on Aug 2, 2019 in Upcoming Performances | 0 comments

Quinteto Latino is one of the many chamber ensembles presented at InterMusicSF’s day-long extravaganza, “Rebels and Renegades.”

Sunday, October 6, 2019
War Memorial Veterans Building
401 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco

Misterio, Mitos y Mambo

Posted by on Jul 2, 2019 in Upcoming Performances | 0 comments

Quinteto Latino performs for Berkeley Chamber Performances. The program will feature works of Ronaldo Miranda, Gabriela Ortiz, Waldorf Acevedo and a new work by Gabriela Lena Frank.

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
7:30pm
Berkeley Chamber Performances
City Club
2315 Durant Avenue
Berkeley CA


The Barber of Seville

Posted by on Jun 10, 2019 in Past Performances | 0 comments

Sunday, June 8 & 15, 2019
8pm
Cinnabar Theater
3333 Petaluma Blvd North
Petaluma

Sunday, July 14, 2019
2pm
Hillside Club
2286 Cedar Street
Berkeley

Sunday, July 21, 2019
5pm
Oshman Family JCC
3921 Fabian Way
Palo Alto

Sunday, July 28, 2019
2pm
Gunn Theatre
Legion of Honor
100 34th Avenue
San Francisco

Figaro! Figaro! Figaro! Only the clever barber can help Rosina outwit her guardian, Bartolo, to wind up in the arms of her true love, Almaviva. Pocket Opera and Cinnabar Theatre present this favorite by Rossini.

Flutes by the Sea

Posted by on May 25, 2019 in Past Performances | 0 comments

Flutes by the Sea

Friday, June 14, 2019
7:00pm

Methodist Church
777 Miramontes Street
Half Moon Bay CA

$10/$20

Diane performs Mario Lavista’s solo piccolo piece, “El Pífano (retrato de Manet)” as part of the multi-day flute concert and masterclass event.

Tales of Hoffmann

Posted by on May 22, 2019 in Past Performances | 0 comments

Sunday, June 2, 2019
2pm
Hillside Club
2286 Cedar Street
Berkeley

Sunday, June 9, 2019
2pm
Gunn Theatre
Legion of Honor
100 34th Avenue
San Francisco

Sunday, June 16, 2019
5pm
Oshman Family JCC
3921 Fabian Way
Palo Alto

Pocket Opera takes on Offenbach’s fantastical tale of the poet Hoffmann’s search for love.

Puccini’s La Rondine

Posted by on Apr 16, 2019 in Past Performances | 0 comments

Sunday, April 28, 2019
2pm
Hillside Club
2286 Cedar Street
Berkeley

Sunday, May 5, 2019
2pm
Gunn Theatre
Legion of Honor
100 34th Avenue
San Francisco

Smetana’s Two Widows

Posted by on Apr 12, 2019 in Past Performances | 0 comments

Sunday, March 24, 2019
2pm
Hillside Club
2286 Cedar Street
Berkeley

Sunday, March 31, 2019
2pm
Gunn Theatre
Legion of Honor
100 34th Avenue
San Francisco

Pocket Opera presents Smetana’s lesser-known gem.

Donizetti’s Elixir of Love

Posted by on Feb 3, 2019 in Past Performances | 0 comments

Sunday, February 24, 2019
2pm
Hillside Club
2286 Cedar Street
Berkeley

Sunday, March 3, 2019
2pm
Gunn Theatre
Legion of Honor
100 34th Avenue
San Francisco

Sunday, March 10, 2019
5pm
Oshman Family JCC
3921 Fabian Way
Palo Alto

Pocket Opera presents Donizetti’s dazzling romantic comedy.

San Francisco Chamber Orchestra Family Concerts

Posted by on Dec 10, 2018 in Past Performances | 0 comments

Quinteto Latino teams up with the San Francisco Chamber Orchestra to present family concerts in San Francisco and Oakland.

Saturday, January 19, 2019
2pm
Noe Valley Ministry
1021 Sanchez Street
San Francisco CA 94114

Sunday, January 20, 2019
12pm
Oakland Asian Cultural Center
388 9th Street #290
Oakland CA 94607

3:30
Oshman Family Jewish Community Center
3921 Fabian Way
Palo Alto, CA 94303

Flute Caroling 2018

Posted by on Dec 10, 2018 in Past Performances | 0 comments

Noe Valley Flute Carolers (students of Diane Grubbe) return to the Noe Valley Farmers Market to perform holiday favorites!

Saturday, December 22, 2018 
11am – 12:45
Noe Valley Farmers Market
3861 24th Street (between Sanchez and Vicksburg Streets, across from Martha and Bros. Coffee Company)
San Francisco