Grisey, Oliveros & Sciarrino

Posted by on May 13, 2022 in Past Performances | 0 comments

SFSOUNDGROUP performs three iconic chamber music works from the late 20th century:

GÉRARD GRISEY – Talea (1986)
PAULINE OLIVEROS – The Inner​/​Outer Sound Matrix (for sfSound) (2007)
SALVATORE SCIARRINO – Lo Spazio Inverso (1985)

The “house band” for the Mosswood Sound Series, SFSOUNDGROUP is a unique collection of performer-composers that have presented their own compositions, improvisations, new commissions, electronic music, and standard avant-garde repertoire for over two decades. With a mix of works from the European, American, and contemporary Californian avant-garde, their concerts explore the continuum between notated composition and free improvisation, often sounding more “electronic” than “acoustic.”

Friday, May 13, 2022
Mosswood Sound Series
3630 Telegraph Avenue

$10 – $25

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *